Best Christmas Gift Ever

What was the best Christmas gift you ever received as a kid? Do you remember? Of course you do. What was it?

Please use the comment boxes to tell us.

For me it was an Atari 2600. I still remember opening the box on Christmas morning. Mom and Dad had gotten me the 2600 and a few games to boot. I FLIPPED OUT! I knew my folks were not crazy about video games, but they got me the system. Just thinking about that day brings back so many fun memories of swapping games with friends, tournaments, arguing over whose turn it was, and just hanging out.

I miss my Atari. I bought myself an Atari Flashback last Christmas. It’s okay, but the controllers aren’t the same. The games arent as responsive because of the infrared signal. Still, the nostalgia of playing is there.

After watching Mr Wizard take his Atari apart so he could show us how it looked inside I was forever hooked on computers. I took mine apart too, console and controllers. Put it back together too. Did I mention that I missed my 2600?

What about you?

About Tactical Catholic

Catholic husband, dad, and convert to the Catholic Faith. A Catholic layman doing his part to strengthen Catholic men for their vocation.

Posted on December 23, 2014, in Family Fun, Parenting, Personal Witness and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Lego. And not as a kid. I got some a couple years ago and it brought back tons of memories of hours spent with Lego as a kid.

    Like

Join the Discussion

