Why Tactical Catholic Joined the Fiat Ministry Network

Several of you have written in to ask how I got connected to the Fiat Ministry Network to bring The Tactical Catholic LIVE to your house.  Here you go.

After receiving an invitation to return to The Journey Home with Marcus Grodi, I realized that it was time to re-enter the Catholic blogosphere. I started the Tactical Catholic in March as a way to reboot my ministry efforts.  This time, I have worked hard to not promote myself as a traveling Catholic speaker or self-appointed expert.  Although I’m always open to speaking engagements, interviews, and writing opportunities, that is not my primary vocation.  My first calling is to my wife and children, and it is in this vocation to the Sacrament of Matrimony that I have the best opportunity to evangelize my fellow man.

As it has been said on our Tactical Catholic Podcast, I see myself not as an expert on manliness, husbands or parenting.  Rather, I see myself as a blind beggar who has been led to the source of nourishment and am working hard to bring other beggars like myself back to that source.  The source of all our strength is Jesus Christ, and through His Church and her sacraments, we have all we need to be the best version of ourselves.

So, I started the blog, and one thing led to another.  The next thing I know I have a few radio interviews and find myself connected to a new lay apostolate seeking to use new media to reach men and women for Jesus Christ.  Of course, I’m speaking about the Fiat Ministry Network.  The more I talked to Kent and the guys at Fiat about their vision and bootstrap plan to move forward with their concepts, the more excited I got.  You see, Fiat Ministry Network is doing something few, if any, others are doing online.  There are lots of podcasts online, and there are a few videocasts.  There are terrestrial Catholic radio stations, Catholic satellite stations, and Catholic television stations.  I love them all.  However, apart from the live call in shows on TV and radio, I had yet to stumble across a fully interactive LIVE Catholic streaming program.  That’s exactly what Fiat is trying to do.  Let me show you where we are right now.

Live Streaming Video and Audio

When you join any of the LIVE streaming shows on Fiat Ministry Network, you are seeing us totally raw.  We do some post work on the audio and video before we upload the archive show to YouTube and iTunes, but as for the video, what you see is what you get.  My kids might walk in.  I might choke on my water.  Anything could happen.

Live Chat

You see us live and you can chat with us live.  We are currently using Chatwing to make this possible, because it allows you to come in as a guest or use one of your other social media accounts to join in (I use twitter).  It’s simple to use and it’s in real time.  So if I choke on my water, you can harass me about it as it happens.  If you have a question or comment about what we’re doing or saying, we can respond to you in the moment.  You can’t do that with a podcast, at least not in real time.

Live Calls

If chatting on the wing wasn’t enough, we’ve got our Fiat shows set to receive Skype calls.  Call in and be on the show with us.  You can watch the show, call in, and chat at the same time.  Is your head exploding yet?

Archived Shows

We place our programs on YouTube, iTunes, and other media distributors so that if you miss a show, you can catch it at your leisure.  We also run our programs on a loop on the website. As we continue to add more programs, we’ll eventually have 24 hours of live Catholic programming .  That’s our vision.

This is what I want to do.  I want to be like St Maximillian Kolbe and use every piece of media I can to impact men and women for Jesus.  I  hope you will join us.  If you want to help, there is a lot we need.  Let me give you some ideas of how to help Fiat Ministry Network.

  • Join us live and interact with us.
  • Subscribe to our videos on YouTube and our podcasts on iTunes
  • Leave reviews on iTunes and comments/links on YouTube
  • Send us feedback
  • Click our sponsor links and tell them thank you

If you would like to write for us , or if you would like your own program, contact us and let’s talk.

About Tactical Catholic

Catholic husband, dad, and convert to the Catholic Faith. A Catholic layman doing his part to strengthen Catholic men for their vocation.

Posted on October 18, 2014, in Catholic Community, Catholic Manliness, New Evangelism, Personal Witness, podcast and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I too joined the Fiat Ministry Network as a guest host. After 10 years on radio sharing the good news, I wanted to join the ever growing internet conversation about our Roman Catholic faith and do my best to engage the culture. Join me live at 9:00 p.m. EST for my show “Hungry For More”. It is a one hour show where I interview guests like Jesse Romero, Deacon Harold Sivers, Catholic Bishops, priests and seminarians. And I interview the little guy who is just sitting in the pew every Sunday and has something to say.

    Like

  2. I think the Fiat Ministry Network is learning a lot and very thankful for the Tactical Catholic. The podcast is great please check out archive shows here http://www.fiatministrynetwork.tv/shows/tactical-catholic/. Fiat Ministry Network supports everything the Tactical Catholic is going here. We are just honored to have the Tactical Catholic Podcast on our network. Thanks for all the kind words keep up the great work.

    Like

  3. I had no idea you were on EWTN that is awesome! I’m going to go watch your episode!

    Like

    • God has blessed me with two opportunities to be on Journey Home, as well as Morning Air, Deep in Scripture, Seize the Day with Gus Lloyd, and several others. I really enjoy doing the shows anytime God presents the opportunity.

      Like

Join the Discussion

